Ways to look slimmer!

Read the listed situations below, are you facing similar situations now? Answer “yes” or “no” in your mind.

1. I am fighting against time to lose that 5kg

2. I wish to get rid of the flabby tummy but nothing works (because food and chocolates are more important, to me at least)

3.  I am giving up on dieting

4. I wish to look slimmer without going through hunger or exercise

If you say “yes” to any of the above, read on. If not, still read on, you never know when you need it!  

Here comes another blogger, beautytipsandtricks with a fantastic post on Tips on Looking Slimmer, which I must share with all of you. Here are some of the tips shared.

Tip #1. Pulling your hair up and away from your shoulders will peel away pounds. Try sweeping your hair into a high ponytail and you’ll be surprised at how much slimmer your face looks.

Tip #2. Not only are vertical- and pin-stripes slimming, but asymmetrical stripes such as miter stripe blouses and tunics also work. They have a lengthening effect on your upper body.

Tip #3. Wear a shear loose blouse

Tip #4. If you worry about your waistline, try some jeans or pants that sit low on your hips, as they will slenderize your trouble spot. Slacks that have a waist that hit just below your navel will make your midriff seem longer and slimmer.

Visit Tips on Looking Slimmer for more tips.

 Please share if you have other “looking slimmer” tips. I need more of such tips! 🙂

6 Responses to Ways to look slimmer!

  1. beautytipsandtricks says:

    I forgot to add another trick:
    wear dark colors!!!
    if youre trying to hide your saddlebags (haha) wear dark colored jeans with big fat pockets.
    That gives you the illusion that you are skinnier. Trust me!!! IT WORKS!!!!

  2. Karen says:

    I don’t know if this counts but i know sucking in your cheeks will help u slim your face down, esp those unwanted flabby cheeks..

    Oh, and unflattering clothings, especially those really made with thick and bulky fabrics as they add layers to your body shape.. besides, you’ll probably oven-roast yourself with these clothings in Singapore. 🙂

  3. bodytreats says:

    beautytipsandtricks: Thanks! Yes, I am sure that works! That is why half my cupboard is packed with black color clothing.

    Karen: That is really a candid description of wearing thick and bulky fabric in Singapore! Yeah, sucking in makes your face “looks” smaller. We always do that when we are taking photos, don’t we? 🙂

  4. beautytipsandtricks says:

    Hey girl, I love your blog. Im just reading through it and love everything you’ve said so far. Looking forward to learning more from you.
    As for me, I just posted a blog on losing weight, and its kinda difficult for me to do that when I eat rice every day (asian thing).

  5. bodytreats says:

    beautytipsandtricks: I am very glad you love my blog. I love eating rice too, if I don’t have that for dinner, it just feels weird. Thanks for the great tips. I will follow your blog! 🙂

  6. Lavelle Egleton says:

    Hi I reach this site when i was searching yahoo for this

Leave a comment