Under the weather, the stormy one.

February 28, 2008

I have been slow in writing lately because I have been ill, got a little better, then fell ill again. 

This is the most hated cycle.

Plus, I usually need to visit the doctor twice or thrice before I could really get well.

I wonder, is there a problem with my communication skills in relating my illness? Or, is it the doctor’s capability in diagnosing the illness?

More often than not, before entering the doctor’s room, I will rehearse in my mind about how my illness came about, how I am feeling now, how lousy I am feeling. I hope to give the doctor the best understanding of my illness, because I want the doctor to be able to prescribe the right medication to kill the bug (maybe bugs) in me!

However, I always ponder over the effectiveness of my communication skills if I do not get well on the first consultation.

Maybe I did not rehearse enough.

Well, maybe the bugs are advancing much faster than the development of drugs?

The only thing I could do now is to drink lots of water, and talk less (if it is ever possible).